Sharing information with Apps and Websites
When you log into an app or website with Facebook:
The app or website will be able to continue accessing the information you’ve shared with it. For example, if you allow an editing app to access your photos, the app is able to access new photos you add to Facebook.You can review or change the information you share with apps and websites in your Apps and Websites settings. These settings are different from the audience selector settings that control who can see your content on Facebook.
- This developer’s apps and websites may request access to the information you’ve shared with them from Facebook and use that data according to their privacy policies. These requests are automatically logged by our systems and are not controlled by your device settings.